Unrelated Crafts

August 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Cesar and I tend to save bits of interesting things all the time. We are both the kind of people who think, “I could do something with that interesting thing.” Tonight I decided it was time to see what I could make with one of the coins we saved from our trip to Japan. While the ring is way too big and a little dirty (I didn’t clean the wire or the coin before putting it together), it was really fun to make.

I also decided to do something with all the beverage can pull tabs Cesar brought home from China a couple months ago. So I made the triangle of chain mail below. I’m going to make a necklace out of it. Eventually.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unrelated Crafts at An Artful Wedding.

meta

