Tattooed Ladies

August 31, 2010 § 2 Comments

Jen

In my very first post, I mentioned that one of the jars I’ve collaged as a centerpiece is themed with tattooed ladies from the 20s. Since then, I’ve run across some stunning images of brides baring their body art. This top one is my absolute favorite! Just a beautifully composed picture with a hint of mystery.

Sarah

I don’t have any tattoos myself, but my fascination with them has grown since the day I met Cesar. Before I met him, I knew very few people with visible tattoos, and of those few people, even fewer had tattoos that I actually liked. I’m picky about subject matter, execution, scale, and placement: 1″ can influence whether I like your tattoo or not. And one detail that I omitted from Our Story was that the second thing I noticed about Cesar (after his smile) was a bit of tattooed filigree peeking out from the top of his shirt collar. The slightest evidence of a really amazing tattoo piqued my curiosity: I wanted to get to know this guy.

Christy

Furthermore, living in Brooklyn and taking the L train from Jefferson to 8th Avenue everyday provides ample opportunity to view a wide assortment of tattoo styles and subjects. It’s basically like living in an art museum.

Melanie

So I love that brides are not only showing their art, but featuring it as an element of their bridal fashion. Very cool.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Tattooed Ladies

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tattooed Ladies at An Artful Wedding.

meta

