Surprise! Runway Show.

October 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today ended with a pleasant surprise!  I attended my first ever runway show.  “For whom?” you may ask.

For Priscilla of Boston: bridesmaids and all of the designer lines represented at Priscilla.  What’s in store at Priscilla for 2011?  Lots of rhinestones.  Lots of floral lace.  LOTS of volume.  There was a strong nod to the 60s in the hair and makeup, which I found to be fun on some of the models, and severely aging on others.  My favorite surprise piece was in fact two pieces: a lacy, bedazzled romper with a removable organza ball gown skirt.  It would take a gutsy lady to wear it down the aisle since you can see the hot-pant length romper through the sheer skirt, but I thought it was original and fun.  Even if the jury is out on rompers in daily life, I do like this idea on the right lady and in the right wedding.

I tried taking a few photos of the action, but the iphone only does so much to capture movement in low light.

 

The early crowd.

 

 

Dress specs and floral favors.

 

 

Volume and texture. I actually love this image.

 

 

The final strut.

 

A good way to end a long (successful!) Saturday.

P.S.  I still haven’t seen one dress to make me regret my purchase 😉

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Surprise! Runway Show. at An Artful Wedding.

meta