Finds from the Rounds

November 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Due to head colds and general exhaustion, I haven’t posted anything in days!  I feel like I’ve lost touch with my blog.  But the planning has continued offline.  Last week Cesar and I designed our Save the Dates, and we each laughed uncontrollably at the results.  I cannot wait to get them from the printer!  Victorian etchings + our portraits + photoshop = awesome.  We used Overnight Prints to upload and print our design.  Their rates for offset double sided postcards are super reasonable.  Check them out.

Things are still going swimmingly at Lovely.  My Sunday was full of sales, two of which were for the Sonara gown, so I felt accomplished and satisfied to see two ladies so happy in their dresses.

Other than that, I just have a few internet finds to share.

A little extra lighting

1)  There is one wall in the Metropolitan building that is a little lackluster and I’ve been thinking it might not photograph well.  It’s the backdrop to the dance floor, so it needs something fun.  Blik wall decals, featured today on Brooklyn Bride, could be just the thing.

2)  If you’re planning a wedding in New York and inviting out-of-towners, you may want to tell your guests about Jetsetter and Gilt City from Gilt Groupe.  They can get deals on boutique hotels and fancy food while in town.

3)  I swear that yesterday I saw an announcement for a Vera Wang sample sale in NYC on November 13th.  But it has mysteriously disappeared from the blogosphere.  I googled the information, but to no avail.  But New York ladies, keep your eyes peeled.  I’m sure it’s real.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finds from the Rounds at An Artful Wedding.

meta

