Christmas Countdown

December 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Stunning tree alternative.

Four days till Christmas and I can already taste the mole enchiladas and flan we’ll be making for Cesar’s mom.  I just had the dish at Tortilla Flats with the Lovely ladies, but I can’t get enough of it.  I mean, it’s pretty much a Reese’s peanut butter cup in Mexican sauce form, also known as Heaven.  My query is, “Why can’t mole be an everyday food?”

Also heavenly, Not Martha’s Ornament Mobile pictured above and featured on Design Crush.  If I’d seen this a few weeks ago, I may have made one myself in lieu of our little candy-cane swirl themed tree … or maybe in addition to.

Looks great in a smaller space that would be overwhelmed by a tree.

Maybe the idea can be adapted into wedding decor!  If I don’t say it before the end of the week, Happy Holidays everybody!  Eat yourselves stupid!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Countdown at An Artful Wedding.

meta

