2010 Review

December 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

I have left the apartment only three times in my week away from work.  The main reason is that I can barely tear myself away from Brutus.  But the other reason is that I am exhausted.  Flat out tired.  I’ve always been pretty hard on myself and I’ve been feeling really guilty about not wanting to do anything for the last seven days.  So I thought it would be a good idea to look back at the year and remind myself how busy I’ve been.  You know, just to be sure that I’m not just being disgustingly lazy.

I give you a heavily edited pictorial review of my 2010:

I finished my first pair of hand knit socks.

I pulled somewhere around 20 shows this year. Including two Fiddlers.

I got a beautiful bouquet from some awesome guy on Valentines Day.

We spent an incredible week in Japan.

And as you know by now ...

Cesar proposed!

We both made some art ...

For ABC No Rio's Ides of March Show

I worked on a short film.

We took in theBaltimore aquarium.

And braved the line to see Shepad Fairey's show at Deitch Projects: the gallery's final exhibition.

I folded hundreds of paper flowers.

Worked on a second short film.

Took in some street art.

Saw some hidden things.

Searched high (Vera Wang) ...

and low for a wedding dress (it's neither of these).

Fed some goats at Bear Creek.

Traveled to Jersey for Cesar's favorite cup of diner coffee (then went to the beach).

 

Started my Etsy shop.

Worked way too many hours for a few months after getting my job at Lovely Bride. But I'm loving every minute of it.

Went behind the scenes at Martha Stewart Weddings.

We spent Thanksgiving in Denver with puppies ...

and babies.

And ended the year with an apartment facelift ...

This says nothing of the craziness that Cesar experienced at work this year.  You’ll have to come over and see his photo presentation to really understand what he experienced over the last 365 days.

No wonder we're all exhausted.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2010 Review at An Artful Wedding.

meta

