Retro curls

January 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Yesterday I ran across a picture of some pretty curls achieved by following the directions in this video tutorial.

I gave the idea a shot last night and I have to say today’s results are pleasing. I’m not one to stock up on hair products, and the only one I had at home was Fredric Fekkai’s Beach Wave spray. I applied liberally over hair washed yesterday morning, did the whole wrapping routine, and zonked out at 10:00pm (New Puppy syndrome). The result is a nice loose retro barrel curl that has lasted all day. In the coming weeks and months, I will definitely be experimenting with these curls and what kind of wedding appropriate results I can get.

It’s a great solution for ladies like myself who get bored with their hair very easily but don’t want to spend lots of time with scorching tools close to their scalp. If you find that this describes you, too, try it out.

 

It's a little like this.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Retro curls at An Artful Wedding.

meta

