A little self-promotion

March 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Finally!  I have updated my online portfolio.

photography by Cesar Arredondo, makeup/model Loren Siems

I have always struggled with keeping my portfolios and resumes updated.  Focusing so intently on getting current projects done right, the presentation of past projects usually suffers.  Before you scold me, I know how detrimental that is to professional growth.  Furthermore, revamping my resume is on the top of my to-do list.  The task feels daunting because I know I need to demolish it completely and rebuild from the ground up.  I’ve edited it so heavily over the last five or six years that the original design has completely disappeared.  I also know I will need to write multiple resumes if I’m interested in finding work beyond costuming for the stage.

I have been itching for a while to get out and learn something new, gain new experiences and skills, and make new connections.  Another point on my to-do list is compiling a list of Brooklyn photographers I’d like to work with to get more styling work under my belt.  Of stage, screen, and photo, I have found that I enjoy styling for photo shoots the most.  I don’t know if removing the element of the performance puts me at ease, if following a visual story is more enjoyable than following a script, or if my aesthetic and desire for perfection lends itself more readily to the static image.  Whatever the reason for my preference, I want to do more of it.

Feel free to direct your photographer friends to my portfolio!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little self-promotion at An Artful Wedding.

meta

