More Style Appreciation

June 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

Eleven weeks out from the wedding, I’m working hard on invitations and having nightly dreams about day-of dilemmas.  The two most recent dreams: 1) just before the ceremony I remember suddenly that I was married once before (not true for anyone who’s unsure) and forgot to tell anybody, 2) just after the ceremony I realize we never picked up the marriage license and our marriage is not yet official.  There was also the day-before-wedding-realization-that-nothing-has-been-planed dream and the forgot-all-the-flowers-I-spent-a-year-making dream.

Of course my conscious brain knows that on the day of the wedding, we will undoubtedly forget something, many things won’t go as planned, and it won’t matter one iota.  But you try telling my unconscious brain and I’m sure it will mouth off to you and pout in the corner.  I know because I’ve tried and this is the response I’ve gotten.

The good news is that regardless of the imaginary roadblocks in these dream scenarios, the rest of the wedding always looks great.  Also dreamy?  These wedding snapshots from around the web:

photo by Arrow & Apple

photo by Jagger Photography

photos by Kate Headley

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More Style Appreciation at An Artful Wedding.

meta

