Invitation Creation

July 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

Despite my earlier paralysis when attempting to design our invitations, Cesar and I successfully mailed out our 100% handcrafted invitations last week.  My dad’s response was “You bought the cards, right?  You didn’t sew them all yourself, did you?”

Aha, for the first time ever, I was one step ahead in documenting my creations.  I have proof that I touched, cut, sewed, sealed and addressed every invitation with my own two hands.  At the risk of committing some kind of social faux pas by revealing the invitations to the masses who may not receive one in the mail, I feel a great sense of accomplishment in creating both the invitations and this short video and I would like to share the process with you.  Please enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Invitation Creation

  • Bethany says:

    Your invitations have been creating quite a stir at our household. Every guest who manages to get their hands on it is in awe. And then I show them your video and they are like “whoah.” My one friend, a graphic designer, simply said “she could make a lot of money doing that.” You are so. talented.

    • Julie McCabe says:

      That is super flattering! I’m pretty proud of the invites and it feels amazing to get encouraging feedback on a project I put so much time and energy into. Makes me feel good about including graphic design as one of my professional skills 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Invitation Creation at An Artful Wedding.

meta

