Style Envy: Weezer Style

July 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

I don’t know if I’m recalling this from a book, movie, or web quip, but somewhere in my head I’ve stored a snippet about a person thinking they had discovered a great new band upon hearing Weezer’s blue album and they were going to spread the news to the world, only to learn that the album had been around since ’94 and the band had a massive following already.  That was my experience, too, when I first heard that album a little over a decade ago.  Despite my wavering feelings about Weezer’s more recent albums, I tend to always ALWAYS love their videos.  And right now I am itching to learn the right way to do the hairstyle featured on this video’s leading lady.

Her whole look is stellar, but the hair is the key to it all.  With enough practice, I might be able to perfect it by the wedding!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Style Envy: Weezer Style at An Artful Wedding.

meta

