Fruits of Labor

October 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Once again, it’s been much longer between posts than intended.  Since approximately May, I’ve found myself getting busier and busier, leaving me less and less time for writing.

All the hard work of the last six months has paid off, though, and I discovered that reality when my first Etsy customer, Liz, contacted me with photos of her beautiful wedding day.  She and her seven lovely bridesmaids carried my original and mini Book Page Origami Bouquets down the aisle.  With one glimpse at the stunningly sophisticated photos, I knew I had to feature her here and bring my latest blogging hiatus to an end.  What a pleasure!

Photo by Derek Metzger: Derek.N.Metzger.Wedding@gmail.com

And what a stylish group of gals!  I love the choice of a unified color scheme but varied styles when it comes to the bridal party.  These shades of blue set the white bouquets off perfectly, resulting in a clean and polished look with an air of absolute effortlessness.  So beautiful!

Photos by Derek Metzger: Derek.N.Metzger.Wedding@gmail.com

I also love the fantastic personal touches Liz added to the bouquets, including the lace tied around the stems, a handful of special buds tucked in, and just a hint of color.

Photos by Derek Metzger: Derek.N.Metzger.Wedding@gmail.com

It’s a great feeling to see the fruits of you labor, and I feel so honored that Liz chose to incorporate my bouquets into her gorgeously styled day.  Thank you Liz!  And a big thank you to her photographer, Derek Metzger, for the beautiful photography.

Let’s get one more look at the girls in action.

Photos by Derek Metzger: Derek.N.Metzger.Wedding@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fruits of Labor at An Artful Wedding.

meta

